Contact Us

Ellen Stauffer, Assistant Director
Center for Real Estate Studies
Kelley School of Business
Indiana University
1309 E. Tenth Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-1701

Real Estate Club Executive Board




Phone: 812-855-7794

IU Real Estate Club |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy

Faculty Advisors and Club Officers

Douglas M. McCoy, JD, Al and Shary Oak Director of the IU Center for Real Estate Studies

Senior Lecturer in Real Estate

Doug McCoy, owner of Grant Properties, a real estate development, investment, and property management firm based in Bloomington became involved with the Kelley faculty as a part-time lecturer in the spring of 2006. Since that time he has been teaching a variety of courses including Introduction to Real Estate Analysis, Real Estate Appraisal, and Real Estate Finance and Investment. He was Indiana University’s Kelley School of Business Young Entrepreneur in Residence in 1997 and currently holds the positions of Director of the IU Center for Real Estate Studies and Lecturer at Kelley.

Doug held the titles of Assistant Vice President of Finance and Senior Leasing Representative for Duke Associates in Indianapolis and Cincinnati before returning to Bloomington to start his own company. Working with Dr. Jeffrey Fisher and Ms. Ellen Stauffer Doug has been instrumental in bringing a more in-depth teaching of real estate development into the Kelley curriculum and in starting the annual Stan Hunt Real Estate Development Case Competition. Several of Doug’s investment and development projects have been used as a basis for case studies in the real estate courses.

Doug is a Bloomington native, graduating from Bloomington High School South (Class of 1979). Doug received his BS in accounting from Indiana University in 1983 and was an Indiana University varsity football player from 1979-1982. He received his MBA & JD degrees from Indiana University in 1988. Doug has successfully completed the Certified Public Accountant’s exam and is a licensed attorney and real estate broker in the state of Indiana.

Ellen Stauffer


Patrick Engels

Vice President of Operations

Arianna Gabriel

Director of Marketing

Maddie Simonian


Chris Toleno


Director of Finance
Max Von Rommel
Director of Programming
Nick Fischer